top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

ZAZA - Enfield Chase

On Saturday night, my partner and I decided we wanted to go some place local for a meal but really struggle to find anywhere local to us that we rate. On our way home from work we recently spotted a new restaurant that stood out and thought we would give it a shot.

ZAZA

Enfield

88-90 Chase Side

EN2 6NX

I recommend you book in advance as it gets very busy.

This authentic Italian restaurant is one of six across London, offering home made and Italian sourced products.

The reason we had noticed it was that it had a decking area out side which took my eye, as when we get the odd one day of summer I like to make the most of it. The weather was nice on Saturday evening and there were a few moments when I felt as though I was on holiday whilst at ZAZA.

The staff are friendly, happy and provided a great service. The atmosphere was superb, lights dim enough to feel warm inviting and romantic but light enough to see your food and read the menu. It was really a welcoming place and exactly what we was looking at for a chilled Saturday night.

Depending on the table you get it can be a little crowded. We had couple either side of us and at first can feel a bit like you're on top of one another but after 5 minutes we were totally oblivious to them.

As this blog is new I got carried away and ate the starters before remembering I was supposed to take photos.

For starters, we had Mezzaluna Croccante Fried pastry parcels filled with melted mozzarella & aged parmesan served with a chilli & garlic mayonnaise dip.

I love these, although I doubt they are not too kind on the waist line. Little parcels that you need to eat whilst hot as the cheese is lovely and soft inside. I favour the chilli dip. We shared this and I think for one it would be quite filling.

The second starter we shared was the Spicy King Prawns. Mediterranean king prawns sautéed with cherry tomatoes, white wine, garlic & fresh chillies. These were my favourite. The sauce was delicious and came with a small slice of toasted bread to use to soak it up. You could really taste the garlic and chilli but not over powering by any means. Good amount of prawns (I wish I hadn't agreed to share this).

I saw someone on next table have the Goat’s Cheese Tart for starter which took my eye, so much so I think I will have this on my next visit.

Then for the mains, we both went for the steak. We are such meat eaters, although the menu has something on there for everyone. Pasta, pizza, salad, fish and a number of other Italian recipes.

I had the Rib Eye 280g which was good value at £20.90 and my partner had the Marinated Sirloin 280g at £19.90. We order medium/ raw and both were cooked to perfection. The meat was a great cut and both came with skinny fries. We also added a side of Spinach with roasted garlic.

The whole meal was superb and you do not need to remortgage to go here.

In short fabulous food, excellent service, good value for money and buzzing atmosphere. Recommended for a romantic date night, family meal or a girls night.

bottom of page